Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated May 30, 2017
Suggest an Update
Organization: Canada. Canada Revenue Agency - Oshawa - Ontario Trillium Benefit  
Phone Numbers: Enquiries, toll free, English 1-877-627-6645 * Eligibility/Application, toll free, English 1-800-959-8281
33 King St W
Oshawa, ON
L1H 8H5
Intersection: Simcoe St S and King St W
Accessibility: Wheelchair Accessible    Wheelchair Accessible
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-5 pm
Service Description: Three tax credits * payment will arrive by direct deposit or mail * benefit runs from July 1st to June 30th of the following year and is based on information from the prior year's personal income tax return * individuals will have a choice between getting their payments monthly or as a single payment at the end of the benefit year

Click here for the Benefits Payment Calendar

Fees: None
Application: View the Ontario tax credits and benefits payment schedule on the website

Individuals must complete the Ontario Form ON-BEN, which is part of the T1 General Income Tax and Benefit Return package, and file it with the Canada Revenue Agency * forms available on the website
Eligibility - Population(s) Served: Individual must be eligible for at least one of the following: Ontario Sales Tax Credit * Ontario Energy and Property Tax Credit * Northern Ontario Energy Credit
Languages: English ; French
Area(s) Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Caledon, Cambridge–North Dumfries, Chatham – Kent, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, Dufferin County, Durham North East, Durham West, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Grey and Bruce, Guelph–Puslinch, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton County and City of Kawartha Lakes, Halton, Hamilton, Huron and Perth, Kenora District, Kingston, Kitchener–Waterloo–Wellesley–Wilmot–Woolwich, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, London and Middlesex, Malton, Manitoulin/Sudbury, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Mississauga, Muskoka, Niagara, Nipissing, North Lanark/North Grenville, North York, Northumberland County, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Parry Sound, Peterborough City and County, Prescott/Russell, Quinte, Rainy River District, Renfrew County, Rural Frontenac, Lennox & Addington, Rural Hastings, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, Scarborough North, Scarborough South, South Simcoe, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Thunder Bay City, Thunder Bay District, Timiskaming, Toronto, Wellington, Windsor – Essex, Woodbridge, York - Toronto, York Region  
See Also: Financial Assistance

This information was last completely updated on May 30, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Community Information Centre of Ottawa

For additional resources including respite/personal care program for Seniors and Adults with Physical Disabilities, Lung Health, Stroke and Desktop Resource Guides click Here or visit Health Resources.


Lung Health

Long Term Care Homes Virtual Video Tours

Exercise Classes

Falls Prevention

Dementia Resources